For the First Time

For the First Time: Twenty-One Brand New Stories of First Love

Naughty Wishes is a new short story written by Sarah Castille. Now, I will be honest, normally I am not a huge fan of short stories. They can be either rushed or end some what short, for my taste. But I was very happy with Naughty Wishes. It proceeded at a believable pace and wrapped up very nicely.Kylie and Dan have been happily married for years. As with many married couples, the fires have cooled and been replaced with comfortable routines. So, for Kylie’s birthday, Dan attempts to stoke those flames once again. I won’t go into detail as to not ruin your reading experience, but it was a very steamy and lovely story.

I have begun to love anthologies. They give you the opportunity to try out other writers you may not have otherwise given a shot. My adoration for all things Sarah Castille is a given. However, in this anthology I was given an opportunity to read a new story by my favie and sample some others. I can say I was not disappointed.

I highly recommend this anthology. It is very cheaply priced, I mean it’s 99 cents for cripes sake! With the anthology containing 21 stories you have great odds of finding many stories you will enjoy. But don’t take my word for it, skip the soda from the vending machine and buy the anthology instead. After all, water is better for you anyway!

This ARC was provided by Sarah Castille in exchange for a honest review.

Leave a comment

Filed under contemporary romance, Uncategorized

Leave a comment